Disappointing Cup exit

Filed under: General news, Saturday LSL team by: Paul McGowan

Ballyoulster 4, Spartak 3

Having beaten Dundrum 3-1 in the previous round, Spartak travelled to Celbridge to take on Ballyoulster.

Playing mostly on the back foot, the Sky Blues nevertheless were devastating on the break, with Djamel Djedaa having a goal disallowed before Cian Stenson (2) and Owen Marron goals rattled the home side.

With just 11 players travelling, Spartak tired in the second period and ceded control of the midfield as the home side brought on fresh legs to come out on top.

Form Report
Craig Howard 6 Owen Marron 8 Conor O’Sullivan 6 Chris Hogan 5 Seamus Battelle 7 Eric Barber 6 Adam Keane 5 Ciaran Brady 6 Liam Caffrey 6 Djamel Djedaa 7 Cian Stenson 9

Comments are closed.