Awards Night Saturday 11th June

Filed under: General news, Over 35 team, Saturday LSL team, Sunday LSL team by: Paul McGowan

After a hectic round of voting, nominations have now been finalised for the main awards for the season just ended.

Presentations will be made to the winners on Saturday evening in the Eden.

Dave Browne and Steve Grier will receive their awards for 200 appearances. Dave (Daithi) started out with 13 appearances in 2005/6 and finished 2014/15 on the 199 mark. Steve also started in 2005/6, with 14 appearances that season.

Clubman of the year shortlist consists of Shea McClafferty, Barry Crowe, Colm Reid, Chris Hogan, Paul McGowan and Mick Greene.

The Sunday player of the year will be chosen from the following nominations – Steve Walsh, Karl McCullagh, Ger Byrne , Dave Kernan, Neil McGowan, Steve Grier and Paul Kinsella.

The Saturday award saw votes tightly bunched resulting in the following shortlist: Fintan Grace, Greg Byrne, Niall Lennon, Mick Leslie and Geoff Gamble.

For the over 35s the main contestants are Paul McGrath, Terry Fallon and Gerry McGuinness.

Stats will be available on the night, which show most appearances for the season was 34 by Geoff Gamble, followed by Mick Leslie on 31 and Messrs Grier, Browne, Hogan and Kernan on 25 each.

Comments are closed.