Awards Night

Filed under: General news, Over 35 team, Saturday LSL team, Sunday LSL team by: Paul McGowan

Player of the Year and Clubman of the Year awards will be presented on Sat night 23rd May in the Eden at 8.30.

In the running for clubman of the year there are a few candidates – Mick Leslie (for sterling water bottle service) Dave Browne, Steve Grier, Colm Reid, Gavin Johnson and the two hardy annuals Mick Greene and Paul McGowan.

Competition for the Sunday Player of the Year is very close. The first seven votes received were all for different players! The main contenders are Karl McCullough, Steve Grier, Steve Walsh, Neil McGowan and David Kernan.

On Saturday the votes are more closely bunched, with Niall “Skip” Lennon, Conor Canavan and Jeff Gamble the main contenders.

The over 35s nominations include Gerry Doran , Padraig Finnerty and Matt Grimes.

See You Saturday.

Comments are closed.